Members of the Canadian Commission on Building and Fire Codes (CCBFC) are volunteers selected from across Canada. CCBFC members are chosen for their professional expertise as well as their knowledge and experience, with a focus on including broad technical and geographical representation. Members are appointed by the National Research Council of Canada (NRC).

Name Organization Location
Kevin Griffiths, Chair CCBFC Victoria, British Columbia
Perry Adebar, SC-ED Chair1 University of British Columbia Langley, British Columbia
Adam Auer2 Cement Association of Canada Ottawa, Ontario
Mariette Bechara Borough of Outremont – City of Montreal MontrĂ©al, QuĂ©bec
Chantal Bibeau Service Centre – Expertise and Development of Prevention of the service of fire safety of Montreal MontrĂ©al, QuĂ©bec
Paul Blaser RBM Architecture Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Hardy Bromberg, SC-HSB Chair1 City of Cambridge St. Jacobs, Ontario
JĂ©rĂ´me Bilodeau2 Natural Resources Canada Ottawa, Ontario
Henri Bouchard, SC-HP Chair1 Corporation des maîtres mécaniciens en tuyauterie du Québec Varennes, Québec
Rob Brooks2 Canadian Plastics Industry Association (CPIA) Eagle, Idaho
Mary Cianchetti2 Standards Development Organization Advisory Committee Chair (SCC) Toronto, Ontario
Tom Cochren Thomas Cochren Homes Waterdown, Ontario
Douglas Crawford, Past CCBFC Chair1    Newmarket, Ontario
Silvia Garcia Régie du bâtiment du Québec Montréal, Québec
Klaus Gloge PCL Constructors Canada Inc. Mississauga, Ontario
Tammy Harper Red River College Winnipeg, Manitoba
Sefton Hyde-Clarke, CCBFC Deputy Chair1,3 National Research Council Canada Ottawa, Ontario
Anne Gribbon, CCBFC Secretary1,3 National Research Council Canada Ottawa, Ontario
Rick Jeffery2 Canadian Wood Council Ottawa, Ontario
Jun’ichi Jensen Building and Safety Branch Province of BC Victoria, British Columbia
Collinda Joseph Office for Disability Issues Stittsville, Ontario
David Kayll, SC-ES Chair1 Morrison Hershfield Limited Ottawa, Ontario
William Kuffner, SC-UE Chair1 SNC-Lavalin Ottawa, Ontario
André Laroche3 National Research Council Canada Ottawa, Ontario
Mansoor Mahmood Ontario Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing Toronto, Ontario
Kathleen Maynard2 Canadian Home Builders’ Association Ottawa, Ontario
Ghyslaine McClure, SC-SD Chair1 McGill University Department of Civil Engineering and Applied Mechanics Montréal, Québec
John McKearney Whistler Fire Rescue Service Whistler, British Columbia
Alana MacLellan-Bonnell, SC-HMA Chair1 Jensen Hughes Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Trevor Nightingale, NRC Policy Advisor1,3 National Research Council Canada Ottawa, Ontario
James Orr, PTPACC Chair1 Alberta Municipal Affairs Edmonton, Alberta
Shane Ottens Kustom Precast Ltd Fitzroy Harbour, Ontario
Leslie Peer, CCCME Chair1 Reed Jones Christoffersen Ltd. Kelowna, British Columbia
Kasey Plante Department of National Defence Gatineau, Québec
Andrew Pride, SC-EE Chair1 Andrew Pride Consulting Burlington, Ontario
Randy Richard City of Moncton Dieppe, New Brunswick
Joe Rogers Office of the Fire Marshal Halifax, Nova Scotia
Ted Ross   Halifax, Nova Scotia
Trudy Rotgans Government of British Columbia Victoria, British Columbia
Robert Rymell RBS Consulting Engineering Group Innisfil, Ontario
Cara Sandulak Yukon Government, Capital Development Whitehorse, Yukon Territory
Bruce Schultz, SC-FP Chair1 Alberta Safety Codes Council Airdrie, Alberta
Peter Senez Senez Consulting Ltd Delta, British Columbia
Diane Sullivan TD Insurance Toronto, Ontario
Linda Strobl   Ayr, Ontario
Sariq Turner Island Dynamics Inc. Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador
Douglas Watts Read Jones Christoffersen Ltd. Vancouver, British Columbia
Ed Whalen2 Canadian Steel Construction Council Markham, Ontario
Stefan Zmigrodzki CIMA+ Longueuil, Québec

1 Ex-officio (non-voting)
2 Key stakeholder (non-voting)
3 NRC staff (non-voting)

Become a member