The Provincial/Territorial Policy Advisory Committee on Codes (PTPACC) is a committee made up of senior representatives appointed by provincial and territorial deputy ministers that provides policy advice to the Canadian Commission on Building and Fire Codes (CCBFC). The Chair of the CCBFC and the Director General of the National Research Council of Canada’s (NRC) Construction Research Centre are ex-officio members.

Contact information

Correspondence with the PTPACC should be addressed to the Chair and sent to:

The Secretary
Provincial/Territorial Policy Advisory Committee on Codes
1200 Montreal Road, Building M-20
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0R6


Member Representing
James Orr (Chair) Alberta
Joe Rogers (Vice-Chair) Nova Scotia
Kevin Griffiths (Chair, CCBFC) CCBFC
Zachary May British Columbia
Marvin Meickel Saskatchewan
Joe Kasprick Manitoba
Mansoor Mahmood Ontario
Mary Prencipe Ontario
Silvia Garcia Québec
Michael Lewis New Brunswick
Glenda MacKinnon-Peters Prince Edward Island
Tom Jardine Newfoundland
Hector Lang Yukon
Avinash Gupta Northwest Territories
Tarique Chaudhry Nunavut
Anne Gribbon PTPACC, Secretary to, NRC
Trevor Nightingale (Director General, Construction Research Centre) NRC